Animal lover

C. loves animals. He had several dogs and cats before. When we met, he had a cat. I have to confess I have never been a big fan of cats. I don’t trust them! But this one was lovely and never tried to scratch me. However… I am allergic to cats. Every time I visited C.’s apartment I left it with red, itchy eyes and a running nose. So when he moved in, he gave the cat to a friend. I felt bad, but there is no way I can share a house with a cat. C. turned to feeding all the stray cats he could find in our compound. They all know him and run to greet him! (Or to check if he has food. Cats don’t give their love for free).

Last year, in May, our little furry bundle of joy arrived. Well, more like our fat furry bundle of joy. I was not totally convinced about having a dog, but I didn’t really have a choice. Nico needed a home. And C. was happy to have an animal again.

But what I wanted to do with this post was sharing some pics that I have gathered during these years. Every time we find a cat or a dog in the street, C. has to go and pet it. So I have photos of animals from everywhere (especially dogs).

So, without further ado, here it is the “C. with random animals” gallery. I hope he doesn’t kill me when he sees this post!

This cat lives in the village near Zhenjiang where we go every April to sweep the tombs.

This cat lives in the village near Zhenjiang where we go every April to visit the dead relatives for the Tomb Sweeping Festival.

This lovely dachsund kissed C. in a stall inside Taroko Gorge park in Hualien, Taiwan.

Trying to catch a chicken inside a tulou, in a village 2 hours away from Xiamen.

Trying to touch a chicken inside a tulou, in a village 2 hours away from Xiamen. He failed, the chicken escaped.

In Spain he also did some animal stalking. This time with horses!

In Spain he also did some animal stalking. This time with horses!

Hello, Beijinger cat.

Hello, Beijinger cat.

Another Taiwanese dog. In a beach north of Taipei.

Another Taiwanese dog. In a beach north of Taipei.

Even a crab! In Shengsi, a small island off the coast in Zhejiang.

Even a crab! In Shengsi, a small island off the coast in Zhejiang.

Hey, I like animals too! However I don’t go petting all the dogs I come across in the street. Or maybe it is because I am always the one taking the pictures! But there is also one photo of me.

This beautiful Golden lived close to Pingjiang Lu in central Suzhou. He was very friendly and wanted to eat the white flowers I had in my hand.

This beautiful Golden lived close to Pingjiang Lu in central Suzhou. He was very friendly and wanted to eat the white flowers I had in my hand. I didn’t give them so he was not too happy.

Do you like animals? Do you take pictures with random animals or are we kind of weird?

